BSU 2017/2018 ACADEMIC CALENDAR - FIRST SEMESTER - Snazzy.com.ng

Snazzy.com.ng

Welcome to the home of latest News, Accurate, Balance, Objective Coverage And Reportage, we cover these Areas: ICTs, Education, Info-tainment, Agriculture, Business, Culture, Crime, Events, Sport, Internet and much more .

Post Top Ad

BSU 2017/2018 ACADEMIC CALENDAR - FIRST SEMESTER

Share This

BENUE STATE UNIVERSITY HAS APPROVED AND RELEASED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION FOR REGULAR STUDENTS - FIRST SEMESTER


2017/2018 Academic Calendar

APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION FOR REGULAR STUDENTS - FIRST SEMESTER
S/NO
DATE
EVENT
DURATION/REMARKS
1.
Monday, 9th April, 2018 -
Monday, 30th April, 2018
Screening/Registration of Fresh Students
3 weeks
2
Monday, 9th April, 2018 -
Friday, 11th May, 2018
Academic Staff Proceed on Leave
5 weeks
3.
Monday, 30th April, 2018 –
Friday, 18th May, 2018
Orientation/Induction/Matriculation of Fresh Students
3 Weeks
4.
Friday, 11th May, 2018 -
Saturday, 12th May, 2018
Returning Students Return
0.3 Week
5.
Monday, 14th May, 2018 –
Friday, 18th May, 2018
Registration for Returning Students
1 week
6.
Monday 21st May, 2018
Friday, 25th May, 2018
Late Registration/Lectures
1week
7.
Monday, 28th May, 2018
Friday,  10th August, 2018
LECTURES
11 Weeks
8.
Monday 21st May, 2018
Departmental Boards Meets on Undergraduate Results
1week after Academic Staff Leave.
9.
Monday 28th May, 2018
Faculty Boards Meet on Results
2 weeks after Academic Staff Leave.
10.
Monday 4th June, 2018
Departmental Postgraduate Committees meets on Results
3 weeks after Academic Staff Leave.
11.
Monday 11th June, 2018
Faculty Postgraduate Committee Meets on Results
4 weeks after Academic Staff Leave.
12.
Wednesday 13th June, 2018
Add/Drop Electives
End of Add/Delete Electives
13.
Wednesday 20th June, 2018
Postgraduate School Board Meets on Results
5.3 weeks after academic staff leave.
14.
Thursday, 28th June, 2018
Senate Meets on Results
7 Weeks after academic staff leave.
15.
Monday, 25th June, 2018 -
Friday, 30th June, 2018
1st Continues Assessment/Lectures
1 Week
16.
Monday, 23rd July, 2018 -
Friday, 27th July, 2018
Final Continuous Assessment/Lectures
1 Week
17.
Monday, 13th August, 2018 -
Saturday, 18th August, 2018
Revision/Lectures
1 Week
18.
Monday, 20th August, 2018 –
Tuesday, 21st August, 2018
Semester Examinations: GST/EPS Courses
0.3 Week
19.
Wednesday, 22nd August, 2018 -
Saturday, 15th September, 2018
Undergraduate Courses
3.4 Weeks
20
Monday 17th September, 2018 -
Saturday 29th September, 2018
Postgraduate Courses
2 Weeks
21.
Tuesday, 2nd October, 2018 – Friday, 12th October, 2018
First Semester Break
2 Weeks
22.
  TOTAL DURATION FOR LECTURES
  13 Weeks

Friday, 15th June, 2018 Eid-el fitri, Wednesday, 22nd August, 2018 Eid-el Kabir, Monday, 1st October, 2018  Independence Day.


S/NO DATE EVENT DURATION/REMARKS
1. Monday, 9th April, 2018 -
Monday, 30th April, 2018 Screening/Registration of Fresh Students 3 weeks
2 Monday, 9th April, 2018 -
Friday, 11th May, 2018 Academic Staff Proceed on Leave 5 weeks
3. Monday, 30th April, 2018 – 
Friday, 18th May, 2018 Orientation/Induction/Matriculation of Fresh Students 3 Weeks
4. Friday, 11th May, 2018 -
Saturday, 12th May, 2018 Returning Students Return 0.3 Week
5. Monday, 14th May, 2018 –
Friday, 18th May, 2018 Registration for Returning Students 1 week
6. Monday 21st May, 2018
Friday, 25th May, 2018 Late Registration/Lectures 1week
7. Monday, 28th May, 2018
Friday,  10th August, 2018 LECTURES 11 Weeks
8. Monday 21st May, 2018 Departmental Boards Meets on Undergraduate Results 1week after Academic Staff Leave.
9. Monday 28th May, 2018 Faculty Boards Meet on Results 2 weeks after Academic Staff Leave.
10. Monday 4th June, 2018 Departmental Postgraduate Committees meets on Results 3 weeks after Academic Staff Leave.
11. Monday 11th June, 2018 Faculty Postgraduate Committee Meets on Results 4 weeks after Academic Staff Leave.
12. Wednesday 13th June, 2018 Add/Drop Electives End of Add/Delete Electives
13. Wednesday 20th June, 2018 Postgraduate School Board Meets on Results 5.3 weeks after academic staff leave.
14. Thursday, 28th June, 2018 Senate Meets on Results 7 Weeks after academic staff leave.
15. Monday, 25th June, 2018 -
Friday, 30th June, 2018 1st Continues Assessment/Lectures 1 Week
16. Monday, 23rd July, 2018 -
Friday, 27th July, 2018 Final Continuous Assessment/Lectures 1 Week
17. Monday, 13th August, 2018 -
Saturday, 18th August, 2018 Revision/Lectures 1 Week
18. Monday, 20th August, 2018 –
Tuesday, 21st August, 2018 Semester Examinations: GST/EPS Courses 0.3 Week
19. Wednesday, 22nd August, 2018 -
Saturday, 15th September, 2018 Undergraduate Courses 3.4 Weeks
20 Monday 17th September, 2018 -
Saturday 29th September, 2018 Postgraduate Courses 2 Weeks
21. Tuesday, 2nd October, 2018 – Friday, 12th October, 2018 First Semester Break 2 Weeks
22.   TOTAL DURATION FOR LECTURES   13 Weeks
Friday, 15th June, 2018 Eid-el fitri, Wednesday, 22nd August, 2018 Eid-el Kabir, Monday, 1st October, 2018  Independence Day.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to say your view, this site is a free market place of ideas.

Post Bottom Ad