Obanla IBM Set to Drop EP title “Tabula Rasa” (See Tracklist)


Obanla Ibm set to drop debut EP Tabula Rasa

Fast-rising Afro-soul singer and “Body” crooner – Obanla Ibm is set to drop his debut EP.

This effort connotes a compilation of some of his most artistic pieces for the listening pleasure of his fans.

Obanla ibm whose effort towards delivering a rhythmic approach and cozy tunes have made him one of the pioneers of the afro soul genre as he did justice to this EP he titled – “Tabula Rasa”

The title of this EP truly speaks volumes and from our findings, Tabula Rasa means – an opportunity to start afresh without prejudice.

That’s quite intelligent as the tracklist is also rich with well propped up sounds and tunes, laced with lyrics that will not only serenade the ladies; but also take you into an acoustic realm as the sounds sync perfectly, giving you that complementary feeling, one borne out of contentment as well as excitement.

Below is a list of the tracks that will be part of this EP, lest we forget, Obanla Ibm had some features too.
Below is the tracklist:

1.The future
2. Tabula Rasa
3. Thinking
4. Guluso
5. Happy for life Ft. Vedoo
6. Hope

Tabula Rasa is indeed a compilation that will once again showcase the innate ingenuity and musical genius of your boy- Obanla Ibm.

Information reaching us, the EP will be dropping soon (July precisely); and will be available for streaming and downloads on all the major digital streaming platforms.

This wonderful craft created musically & the compilation will be released under the Illustrious Blackman MUSIC Imprint, so therefore friends, family, fans (local & abroad) should stay tuned as we will be giving you new updates and more as we get them.


Post a Comment